The Tri-County Office on Aging Advisory Council acts in an advisory capacity to the Consortium Board. At least one-half of the council consists of senior citizens, appointed by their respective units of government. Remaining members represent community agencies appointed by the Consortium Board. This composition offers the perspectives of both seniors and service providers on aging issues.

Meetings are open to the public under the provisions of the Open Meetings Act.
Meeting time/dates are subject to change.

Meetings are scheduled for the second Thursday of each month at 1:00 p.m. at the Tri-County Office on Aging, 5303 S. Cedar St., Building 1, Lansing, MI 48911.

Senior Representatives (Appointed by local units of government)

City of East Lansing

  • Felix (Bud) Fliss

City of Lansing

  • Vacant
  • Penny Gardner
  • Cheryl Mask
  • Anita Turner

Clinton County

  • Eileen Heideman
  • Madelyn “Archi” Tomczyk

Eaton County

  • Joseph Gutiérrez
  • Gina Przybyl
  • Joel Zachrich

Ingham County

  • Susann Baker
  • Susan Cockerill
  • Jane Wallin

Agency Representatives (Appointed by Tri-County Aging Consortium Board)

  • Carol Barrett, RSVP-Clinton, Eaton, Ingham County
  • Laurie Beals, McLaren Orthopedic Hospital
  • Robyn Ford, Social Security Administration
  • JJ Jackson, CATA
  • Chad Johnson, JWR/Elizabeth’s Place
  • Linda Keilman, MSU College of Nursing
  • Carla Lasiter, Disability Network Capital Area
  • Phyllis Monroe, Tri-County Nutrition Council
  • Kelly Neve, Clinton/Eaton DHS
  • Adam Obanjoko, Michigan Veterans Affairs Agency (Region 7)
  • Meghan Pineda, Wind Beneath Your Wings
  • Elizabeth (Liza) Rios, Legal Services of South Central Michigan
  • Dawn Sargent, Community Mental Health Older Adult Services
  • Kirk Lewis, Michigan Senior Advocates Council (Ex-officio)

Michigan Senior Advocates Council Representatives

  • Kirk Lewis
  • Penny Gardner

State Advisory Council Representatives

  • Regina Allen
  • Kirk Lewis
  • Robyn Ford